Virginia Tire Recognizes Excellence at 2017-18 Awards Breakfast - Tire Review Magazine

Virginia Tire Recognizes Excellence at 2017-18 Awards Breakfast

The people of Virginia Tire & Auto recently gathered at the Marriott Westfield in Chantilly, Virginia to honor the company's top performers of the last year.

Virginia Tire & Auto celebrated its 2017-2018 Awards Breakfast on February 9th at the Marriott Westfield in Chantilly, Virginia, recognizing the dedication and work of the company’s top performers. The award recipients were chosen based on nominations from their peers.

“Trust, integrity, professionalism – these values are not aspirational. These are at the core of who we are and have been for 40 years. The Awards Breakfast honors individuals who exemplify these values every day,” says Julie Holmes, President at Virginia Tire & Auto.


The 2017-2018 award recipients include:

Hospitality Award Recipient:
Renato Cruz, South Riding

Development Award Recipients:
Ed Mitchell, Ashburn Farms
Soukseurn Sorlouangsana, Centreville

Growth Award Recipients:
Javier Benitez, Ashburn Farms
Tre Quarles, Broadlands
Cindy Martinez, Central Business Office

VTA Spirit Award Recipient:
John Shearer, Call Center

General Service Award Recipients:
Dale Williams, Bristow
Tavis Brumfield, Broadlands
Boyan Nikolov, Dulles
Kevin Collins, One Loudoun
Dan Davidson, Springfield

Team Player Award Recipients:
Daniel Stribling, Centreville
Tin Win, Chantilly
Chris Dutton, Dulles

In addition to recognizing individual award recipients, we also honor our Apprentice Program Graduates and Mentors, as well as our ASE Master Automobile Technicians certified on tests A1-A8 and L1.  Our employees hold over 300 certifications combined!

Apprentice Program Graduates and Mentors:
Tanner Galbreath (Apprentice) and Richard Hazleton (Mentor)
Irvin Martinez (Apprentice) and Dondy Adams (Mentor)
Brian Morganstern (Apprentice) and Robert Newberry (Mentor)

Apprentice Program Mentors:
Jason Alyea
Julio Argueta
Danny Chappell
Josh Epperson
Mike Flanigan
Dale Gilbert
Eric Mckenzie
Ed Mitchell

ASE Master Automobile Technicians certified on tests A1-A8 and L1:
Josh Epperson, Ashburn Farms
Douglas Burns, Centreville
Danny Chappelle, Centreville
Stephen Culver, Centreville
Paul Heath, Centreville
Richard Hazleton, Cascades
Jeremy Farrigno, Dulles
Rick Funderberg, Gainesville
Brad Ulloa, Gainesville
Chris Allen, Main Street
Dale Gilbert, One Loudoun
David Nichols, South Riding

You May Also Like

Nokian Tyres produces first tire in new Romanian factory

The annual capacity of the Nokian Tyres Romania factory will be 6 million tires once the factory is fully operational.


Nokian Tyres’ new passenger car tire factory being built in Oradea, Romania produced its first tire on July 1 – the Nokian Tyres Snowproof 2. The milestone was reached as planned, and the building project is progressing in budget and on schedule for commercial tire production to start in early 2025, the company said. The groundbreaking of the factory took place in May 2023.

Rain Alliance launches the Rain RFID Training Program

The training program responds to the demand for certified practitioners who can offer vendor-agnostic skills.

Wiygul Automotive Clinic to expand into Fauquier County, Virginia

The store is expected to open late this summer and will be the ninth location for the Wiyguls in the Washington Metropolitan area.

VIP Tires & Service technician reaches World Class Technician status

John Bemis is the seventh VIP employee to achieve World Class status.

AME International introduces portable tire press for industrial tires

the company says this tool now supports a range of multi-piece industrial tire assemblies.

Other Posts
Scott’s U-Save Tires & Auto Repair acquires Knight Automotive

The company now has over 50 team members and the organization has 35 total service bays.

Hankook’s iON Race tire crosses the finish line during Formula E race weekend in Portland

Drivers achieved an average speed of 152 m/h on the 1.9 mile track at Portland International Raceway.

Tire Discounters promotes Charles Curlee to SVP, chief operations officer

Curlee has more than 30 years of experience in the automotive industry.

Amanda Sorensen takes second at Formula Drift using GT Radial tires

She became the first female driver to ever stand on a Formula Drift podium.