Connect with us
Tire Industry Association


TIA Announces 2018 Hall of Fame and Ed Wagner Leadership Award Honorees

Find out who made it into the 2018 TIA Hall of Fame and received the Ed Wagner Leadership Award.

Tire Industry Association

Tire Industry Association

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has announced the names of the honorees for the 2018 Hall of Fame and Ed Wagner Leadership Award. The inductions will take place at the Tire Industry Honors Awards Ceremony on from 6-8 p.m. Oct 29 at Paris Las Vegas Hotel. The ceremony is open to all and complimentary tickets may be reserved here.

Click Here to Read More

The 2018 Hall of Fame honorees are:

  • Bob Majewski, president, Sumerel Tire Service, Inc.
  • Arvind Poddar, chairman and managing director, Balkrishna Industries Ltd.

The 2018 Ed Wagner Leadership Award honorees are:

  • Mike Baggett, retired, Yokohama Tire Corporation
  • Freda Pratt-Boyer, senior auditor, Purcell Tire Company

The Hall of Fame Award is the Tire Industry Association’s highest honor that recognizes individuals who have made a significant impact within the tire, rubber and transportation industries. The Ed Wagner Leadership Award is presented to individuals or companies that demonstrate leadership or innovation in products and services that foster and promote the tire, retreading and/or tire recycling industries.


“We are pleased to introduce our new class of exceptional industry leaders as recipients for the Hall of Fame and Ed Wagner Leadership Award,” said Roy Littlefield, executive vice president of the Tire Industry Association. “On behalf of TIA, we extend our congratulations and are honored to recognize these amazing individuals that have proven themselves as key industry influencers.”

Get to know the 2018 TIA Hall of Fame Inductees

Find out more about TIA’s Ed Wagner Leadership Award Recipients

Click to comment



‘Rusty’ Rovere, Owner of Dale’s Tire, Dies at Age 72

AdobeStock Driving Photo 1400 AdobeStock Driving Photo 1400


Hankook Survey Shows Drivers Are Hitting the Road Less

Ted Becker Interim TireHub CEO Ted Becker Interim TireHub CEO


TireHub CEO Leaves; VP of Sales & Marketing Named Interim CEO

Whitney Moore Women of Tire Pros Whitney Moore Women of Tire Pros


Tire Ladies Take the Spotlight at Women of Tire Pros Event

Tire Review Magazine