Connect with us


University of the Aftermarket Foundation Names Scholarship Recipients


The University of the Aftermarket Foundation announced the recipients of 15 scholarships provided by a grant from the Bosch Community Fund and Robert Bosch LLC, Automotive Aftermarket North America.

Click Here to Read More

Bosch and the foundation offer these scholarships to help students in technician programs prepare for the future automotive workforce. Bosch donated $100,000 to the University of the Aftermarket Foundation to fund scholarships over the next several years.

To be eligible for the scholarship, the applicant must be a full-time student in an automotive, heavy-duty or diesel technician training program.

Ten students received $2,000 awards:
•    Benjamin Cook of Fairport, N.Y., Alfred State SUNY College of Technology
•    Mitchell Holsten of Stover, Mo., University of Central Missouri
•    Zoe Langdon of Bountiful, Utah, Universal Technical Institute
•    Marco Munoz Gil of Menlo Park, Calif., Deanza College
•    Austin Nelson of Higbee, Mo., State Technical College of Missouri
•    Paola Olguin-Acevedo of Galloway, Ohio, Columbus State Community College
•    Nicholas Ozgar of Phillipsburg, N.J., Lincoln Technical Institute
•    Phanit Phoutthaphaphone of Plymouth, Minn., Hennepin Technical College
•    Umair Shah of Wheaton, Ill., Southern Illinois University
•    Steve Stein of Crete, Ill., Universal Technical Institute

Five students were awarded $1,000 scholarships:
•    Drew Burger of Rock Falls, Ill., Wyotech
•    Jacob Crum of Columbia, Mo., Ranken Technical
•    Raymond Davis of Manning, S.C., UTI NASCAR Tech
•    Julian Ferreyra of Clinton, Utah, Weber State University
•    Brian O’Connor of West Babylon, N.Y., Alfred State SUNY College of Technology

Click to comment


Buyer Beware? Chinese Tires Mean Different Quality Levels


Cooper Introduces CS5, Phases Out CS4


Michelin Rolls Out Premier LTX

Bridgestone-Newsmakers-800x400 Bridgestone-Newsmakers-800x400


2019 Newsmakers: Bridgestone Americas