Northwood University to Honor Industry Leaders - Tire Review Magazine

Northwood University to Honor Industry Leaders

Northwood University will honor seven industry leaders and supporters of educational initiatives and learning with the Automotive Aftermarket Management Education Awards.

Recipients will receive their awards on Nov. 3 during AAPEX 2015 in conjunction with the Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP)/Automotive Aftermarket Professional (AAP) graduation luncheon, at the Venetian Hotel in Las Vegas.

“Recipients of this honor are people of distinction, and the award is recognition of their significant dedication over a number of years to the educational process and the automotive aftermarket field,” said Keith A. Pretty, Northwood University president and CEO. “Our honorees devote considerable time and energy to education, making a worthwhile contribution within their industry and outside of it.”

This year, Northwood University will honor the following winners:

  •  David B. Coolidge, former CEO of Gearbox Holdings Inc.; former executive vice president-Global Automotive Aftermarket for the Bosch Group
  • Matthew J. Forner, director, aftermarket sales, Grote Industries.
  • David W. Kimbell, director of marketing, Arnold Motor Supply
  • James J. Lucas, director, new product development, Dorman Products
  • Wally Marciniak, director of technical services, Brake Parts Inc.
  • David L. McCartney, president, CARQUEST North America; senior vice president Area 2, Advance Auto Parts.
  • John Minor, president, Midwest Wheel Companies

Northwood University also supports Tire Leadership 21, a two week- educational program for tire dealers, and graduated another class in September.

You May Also Like

PRT launches 28 new complete struts in North America

These products expand coverage to nearly 6 million vehicles.


PRT has released 28 new complete struts in North America, representing nearly 6 million vehicles in new coverage. PRT said the new applications of the component are designed for light vehicles, SUVs and pickup trucks. The new products include models such as the Hyundai Elantra GT, Mercedes CLA 250, Subaru Outback and Toyota Tacoma, as well as new applications such as the 2022 Honda Ridgeline.

Doran releases 360OTR tire monitoring system

The system can be integrated with telematics devices to provide off-vehicle communications of tire pressure and temperature data.

Akebono names new regional sales manager

Erick Kinnunen joins Akebono with more than 40 years of experience in aftermarket sales, training and management.

TEXA runs car diagnostic tool promotion

The promotion is active through Aug. 31.

ATD opens regional distribution center in McDonough, Georgia

The new facility will support 22 distribution centers across Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi and Tennessee.

Other Posts
GRI expands footprint in South America

GRI said its goal is not just to sell specialty tires, but to contribute to the region’s growth through its focus on sustainability.

Aperia’s Halo Tire Inflator accrues over 100 billion miles

The company said its Halo Tire Inflator has saved over 716,000 metric tons of CO2.

Electronic Specialties releases Pro Auto Test Lead Kit

The kit includes a full range of accessory test leads designed for automotive, heavy-duty and marine electrical troubleshooting

Nokian Tyres produces first tire in new Romanian factory

The annual capacity of the Nokian Tyres Romania factory will be 6 million tires once the factory is fully operational.