2008 Readers' Choice Awards Announced - Tire Review Magazine

2008 Readers’ Choice Awards Announced

(AftermarketNews.com) For 12 straight years, Brake & Front End, Counterman, ImportCar and Underhood Service magazines have recognized the advertisers that are the foremost communicators in the industry with their annual Readers' Choice Awards.

Given to only 10 companiesfrom each magazine, the winners are determined by surveys conducted by BabcoxResearch, which ask readers which ads they recall seeing and reading. ? ?

The 2008 Readers’ ChoiceAward winners, by magazine, are:

• Brake & Front End:Akebono, Alldata, Auto Value/Bumper to Bumper, Bendix, CRC, Garage Equipment,Jasper, Mac Tools, Monroe Brakes, NAPA

• Counterman: ACDelco,Airtex, Akebono, CRC, Delphi, Gates, Marvel Mystery Oil, Monroe Shocks andStruts, Pennzoil, Timken

• ImportCar: ACDelco,Bendix, Denso, Gates, Mitchell1, Monroe Shocks and Struts, NAPA, Rotary Lift,Toyota, WorldPac

• Underhood Service: Aertex,Auto Value/Bumper to Bumper, CRC, Delphi, GM PartsEngines, Identifix, Jasper,Mitchell1, OTC, Toyota

"The winners of thisyear’s Readers’ Choice Awardsawards are clear leaders when it comes to grabbingreaders’ attention," said Publisher Jeff Stankard.

"They recognize theimportance of telling their story the way they want it to be told. Whetherthe goal is to push products to the market, pull it through, or both, whenyou combine an effective advertising message with a market-specific magazine,you get a marketing program that delivers results." (TireReview/Akron)

You May Also Like

Hankook Tire debuts Great Catch Rebate through July 7

Drivers who purchase at least four tires from eligible lines will qualify for savings of up to $120.


Hankook Tire has announced its first consumer promotion of the year, the Great Catch Rebate, running now through July 7. Twelve of Hankook’s EV, passenger, light truck and SUV tires headline this promotion. Drivers who purchase at least four tires from eligible lines will qualify for savings of up to $120.

GT Radial Formula Drift team welcomes 14-year-old driver

Minowa, who will be the newest and youngest driver in the Formula Drift 2024 pro season, will be debuting with Team Jerry Yang Racing.

TIA is now accepting nominations for open board of directors positions

The newly-elected board members will serve three-year terms with the potential for re-election to two additional terms.

Professional race car driver to compete on Bridgestone Potenza RE-71RS tires

Tom O’Gorman will compete on Bridgestone Potenza RE-71RS tires in the World Racing League Grand Touring Over class during the 2024 season.

Kumho Tire becomes an Official Tire of Formula DRIFT

As part of the sponsorship, Kumho Tire will receive a significant footprint at each of the eight Formula DRIFT events in the 2024 series, including track signage and activation during race weekends.


Other Posts

Discount Tire acquires six Suburban Tire Auto Repair Centers

The six locations in the Chicago area will continue to operate under the Suburban Tire Auto Repair Centers brand name.

Sun Auto Tire & Service expands Texas store count

The company has acquired Carrollton Complete Automotive, which offers a range of automotive services.

Yokohama Rubber to supply its BluEarth-XT AE61 as OE on Toyota’s Yaris Cross

Yokohama Rubber said the BluEarth-XT AE61 is a summer tire developed specifically for use on crossover urban SUVs.

AACF launches anniversary fundraising initiative

Running through July 1, this campaign aims to raise $65,000 through 1,000 donations of $65 each.